Account (NetID) Life-Cycling Support

Overview


ITS maintains user accounts (NetIDs) and email addresses for students and employees that have active relationships with the university.    When this relationship is no longer active, ITS takes steps to deactivate NetIDs for security and license maintenance. 

Please see this KB for more information and FAQs: NetID General Information
 

How am I notified that my account will be deactivated?

ITS evaluates which accounts are eligible for life-cycling throughout the year and will notify affected account users before taking action. 

  • Emails to affected accounts will be sent from security-alerts@msudenver.edu . 
  • Notification emails will be sent at regular intervals before the deactivation date: 21 days, 14 days, 7 days and 1 day.
  • An account is deactivated (disabled) for 30 days before it is fully deleted (all data deleted)
Requesting Support 

If you have received an email  about account deactivation and believe this is in error, or if you have further  please initiate a ticket via the Request Support button on this page. 

Students: Please share with us any details about your admissions/enrollment/graduation status and any questions or concerns you may have. 

Employees:   Please share with us any details you have about your employment status so we may help you navigate next steps. 

What to expect

Our technicians may respond to your ticket with further questions or with updates to help clarify this process. 

Employees: If your account is in a deactivated state, ITS cannot grant access to your account or data without approval from Human Resources. We will review next steps with you. 

 
Request Support

Related Articles (1)

If you are new to MSU or are curious about what services are provided with your account, when those services will be available, or when you can expect to lose those services, check out this article!

Details

Service ID: 46990
Created
Fri 10/30/20 12:37 PM
Modified
Thu 8/17/23 11:55 AM
Catalog Visibility (what users can use/see this service in the Client Portal?)
Internal: Only for ITS use
Restricted: access restricted to ITS and another group
Unrestricted: All users can access
Unrestricted